5th Annual WRLR 98.3 FM GEO Awards Video

The Geo Award recognizes the volunteers for exceptional programming as well as the WRLR sponsors

GEO Award Winner Elena Lara
Three Time GEO Award Winner Elena Lara

On Saturday, August 23rd, WRLR 98.3 FM hosted the 5th Annual Geo Awards. This is a signature fundraiser for WRLR. This event is held to honor volunteer members, businesses and organizations who have contributed their time, effort and financial support to keep the station operating, and making WRLR a unique and vibrant radio station. WRLR is recognized for its volunteerism spirit and is a previous Governor’s Home Town Award nominee. The event was held at the Round Lake Beach Cultural and Civic Center.

GEO Award Cake
GEO Award Cake



The WRLR Board of Directors consists of:

Bish Krywko, President and Co-Founder
Robert Powers, Vice President and Co-Founder
Elena Lara, Secretary
Fran Krywko, Treasurer and Co-Founder
Allan Bergh, Board Member and former Treasurer
Dominick Mahoney, Board Member and former Treasurer
Richard Hill, Board Member and former Treasurer
Terrance Lumpkins, Board Member

This year I was once again the guest of Elena Lara who was this years GEO Awards Committee Chair. I was glad to see her add yet another GEO Award to her growing collection. Congratulations, Elena!

After recognizing many of the volunteers for the exceptional job that they are doing in various capacities within the WRLR organization, the GEO awards were finally announced. This years GEO awards went to Christine Gentes, Sean Hauser, Stan Konik, Elena Lara, and Dominick Mahoney.

Geo-Awards 2014

You can also read and add comments on our Facebook page.

Did you like the ABOVE article? Share it:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *