Deleting Facebook? You now have 30 days to change your mind

Deleting Facebook? You now have 30 days to change your mind

Facebook now gives users who decide to delete their accounts a 30-day grace period to change their minds — up from the previous 14-day grace period.

A Facebook spokesperson told the Verge that they made the change because some people have tried to log back into their accounts after the 14 days are up. Facebook didn’t say what percentage of the people who delete their accounts actually do this, or when exactly this change was made.

7
Like
Save

Comments

Write a comment

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.